Indian Leaders and Names of their Final Resting Places

List of Indian Leaders and their memorial names or final resting places. The Cremation Ground of famous Indian leaders were given specific memorial names in honour. For instance, Raj Ghat is a memorial to Mahatma Gandhi and Shakti Sthal is the Cremation Ground of Indira Gandhi. It has been seen that majority of the competitive exams will have some questions related to these memorials. Below is the list of famous Indian Leaders and the memorial names of their cremation grounds.

Names of Indian Leaders
Titles or Positions Hold
Names of Cremation Ground / Memorial Names
Mahatma Gandhi
Father of the Nation
Raj Ghat
Jawaharlal Nehru
1st Prime Minister of India
Lal Bahadur Shastri
2nd Prime Minister of India
Vijay Ghat
Indira Gandhi
3rd Prime Minister of India
Shakti Sthal
Morarji Desai
4th Prime Minister of India
Abhay Ghat
Charan Singh
5th Prime Minister of India
Kisan Ghat
Rajiv Gandhi
6th Prime Minister of India
Veer Bhoomi (Vir Bhoomi)
Giani Zail Singh
7th President of India
Ekta Sthal
Shankar Dayal Sharma
9th President of India
Karma Bhumi
K.R. Narayanan
10th President of India
Ekta Sthal (Karma Bhoomi)
Gulzarilal Nanda
 Acting Prime Minister of India
Narayan Ghat
Krishna Kant
10th Vice President of India
Nigambhoot Ghat
Jagjivan Ram  

Deputy Prime Minister of India
Samta Sthal
B.R. Ambedkar
Political leader and Philosopher
Chaitya Bhoomi

Sponsored Links


Post a Comment

Please Press Like Button below and Enter Email Address

Enter your email address: